RISE UP APPOINTS JEREMY PRINCE

MANAGING DIRECTOR

Jérémy Prince, managing direct

Press release - September 20, 2022

 

Rise Up, the fast-growing European learning software solution, has named Jeremy Prince Managing Director. Alongside founders Arnaud and Guillaume Blachon, Prince completes the executive management team and will align global strategy, increase management efficiency and reinvigorate business in the French market.

 

British-born and French-raised, Prince has over 20 years of experience in leadership roles, including company management, international strategic development, M&A and IPO, at companies such as Index Multimedia, SeLoger, M6 Group and Mikros/Technicolor. His latest experience at SIGFOX, a French company specialized in the Internet of Things (IoT), as Chief Strategy Officer, then President of the US subsidiary and finally Group CEO, led him from Paris to Dallas and back again. 

 

 

Rise Up Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer Arnaud Blachon explains, “We continue to evolve to support our European expansion. Eight years ago, we were two brothers in the ESSEC incubator with three friends; now we are 100 people operating in six countries. As a third member of our management team, Jeremy will work closely with both myself and Guillaume to better manage our growth and our teams, align our global strategy and fortify our business in France."

 

Rise Up Co-Founder & Chief Technology & Product Officer Guillaume Blachon adds, “With his rich experience in leadership and strategy, Jeremy will help both Arnaud and myself improve management and operations, from business to technology to customer service. We welcome his contribution and already consider him part of our Rise Up family.” 

 

Managing Director Jeremy Prince states, “Rise Up has proven itself to be a great adventure. In eight years, the company has grown into a European leader in the Edtech, HRtech and learning industry, completing two rounds of investment funding. I’m glad to bring my management experience to this growing team, and I look forward to supporting Rise Up’s expansion, growth and success.” 

 

Prince graduated from Science Po with a specialization in Economy and Finance, and the University of Montpellier with a Masters in International Law.  He lives in Paris with his wife and two children. 

 

In May 2022, Rise Up raised €30 million in Series B financing, and the company is pursuing its expansion across Europe, bolstering its global and local teams. The company has doubled both its revenues and staff every year since its creation in 2014. Today, its learning technology platform, combining LMS, LXP, LRS, LCMS, mobile and multimodal services, serves over 450 customers and 1 million active learners in 60 countries, including Axa, Schneider Electric, Domino’s, NHS, RED, UGW Communication, SIKA and Settle Mint.

 

 

 

About Rise Up

 

Founded in 2014, Rise Up is the blended learning platform revolutionizing the learning experience for all stakeholders: trainers, administrators, and learners. Across all approaches, e-learning, face-to-face and mobile, and in compliance with the regulatory framework, Rise Up is a one-stop-shop learning technology stack: LMS, LXP, LRS, LCMS, mobile and multimodal services. Growing quickly, Rise Up counts over 100 employees today in six key countries across Europe, and serves over 450 customers and 1 million active learners in 60 countries. For more information, please visit www.riseup.ai.

 

 

Contact

 

Robert Fridovich, Chief Brand & Communications Officer 

robert@riseup.ai - +33756279883

RISE UP NOMME JEREMY PRINCE

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL

Jérémy Prince, directeur général, Rise Up

Communiqué de presse - 20 septembre 2022

 

Rise Up, la solution logicielle de formation professionnelle européenne en pleine croissance, a nommé Jeremy Prince directeur général. Aux côtés des fondateurs Arnaud et Guillaume Blachon, Jeremy Prince complète l'équipe de direction et aura pour mission d'aligner la stratégie globale, d'accroître l'efficacité du management et de redynamiser l'activité sur le marché français. 

 

Né en Grande-Bretagne et élevé en France, Prince a plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans des rôles de direction, notamment dans la gestion d'entreprise, le développement stratégique international, les fusions et acquisitions, et les introductions en bourse, dans des sociétés telles que Index Multimedia, SeLoger, M6 Group et Mikros/Technicolor. Sa dernière expérience chez SIGFOX, une société française spécialisée dans l'Internet des objets (IoT), en tant que directeur de la stratégie, puis président de la filiale américaine et enfin PDG du groupe, l'a conduit de Paris à Dallas et inversement. 

 

Arnaud Blachon, cofondateur et président directeur général de Rise Up, explique : « Nous continuons à évoluer pour soutenir notre expansion européenne. Il y a huit ans, nous étions deux frères au sein de la pépinière ESSEC avec trois amis ; aujourd'hui, nous sommes 100 personnes opérant dans six pays. En tant que troisième membre de notre équipe de direction, Jeremy travaillera en étroite collaboration avec Guillaume et moi-même pour mieux gérer notre croissance et nos équipes, aligner notre stratégie mondiale et fortifier notre activité en France. » 

 

 

Guillaume Blachon, cofondateur et Chief Technology & Product Officer de Rise Up, ajoute : « Grâce à sa riche expérience en matière de leadership et de stratégie, Jeremy nous aidera, Arnaud et moi-même, à améliorer la gestion et les opérations, du commerce à la technologie en passant par le service client. Nous nous réjouissons de sa contribution et le considérons déjà comme faisant partie de notre famille Rise Up. » 

 

 

Jeremy Prince, directeur général, déclare : « Rise Up s'est révélé être une grande aventure. En huit ans, l'entreprise est devenue un leader européen dans le secteur de l'Edtech, de la HRtech et de l'apprentissage, en réalisant deux tours de financement d'investissement. Je suis heureux d'apporter mon expérience de gestion à cette équipe en pleine croissance, et j'ai hâte de soutenir l'expansion, la croissance et le succès de Rise Up. » 

 

 

Prince est diplômé de Science Po avec une spécialisation en économie et finance, et de l'Université de Montpellier avec un master en droit international.  Il vit à Paris avec sa femme et ses deux enfants. 

 

En mai 2022, Rise Up a levé 30 millions d'euros dans le cadre d'un financement de série B, et l'entreprise poursuit son expansion à travers l'Europe, en renforçant ses équipes mondiales et locales. L'entreprise a doublé à la fois son chiffre d'affaires et ses effectifs chaque année depuis sa création en 2014. Aujourd'hui, sa plateforme technologique d'apprentissage, qui combine LMS, LXP, LRS, LCMS, services mobiles et multimodaux, sert plus de 450 clients et 1 million d'apprenants actifs dans 60 pays, notamment Axa, Schneider Electric, Domino's, NHS, RED, UGW Communication, SIKA et Settle Mint.

 

 

 

About Rise Up

 

Fondée en 2014, Rise Up est la plateforme de formation professionnelle qui révolutionne l'expérience d'apprentissage pour toutes les parties prenantes : formateurs, administrateurs et apprenants. À travers toutes les approches, e-learning, présentiel et mobile, et dans le respect du cadre réglementaire, Rise Up est une solution complète et unique : LMS, LXP, LRS, LCMS, services mobiles et multimodaux. En pleine croissance, Rise Up compte aujourd'hui plus de 100 employés dans six pays clés en Europe, et sert plus de 450 clients et 1 million d'apprenants actifs dans 60 pays. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter le site www.riseup.ai.